Good-byes

Posted on July 15, 2011

0


7/14/2011

Written by Steven

This week is all about savoring our time together and saying many good-byes. I personally don’t like good-byes too much, and they aren’t easy when kids ask when we will be back and my honest answer is I don’t know, though we would all like to visit again. At least we know they will be in good hands here, and that God will continue to work in their lives. Matt has been able to transition back into life here well, and the Eby family is coming tomorrow and staying for a year, so even as we leave there is new company.

For us it is bittersweet as well: many of us have exciting new plans that have emerged while we’ve been here, but many things will be missed. I’ll miss Matt and all the kids, my host mother Marla and all our other wonderful hosts, relationships formed with people in the church, and life in Honduras in general. At the same time, I’m excited for the next stage of life as I will move out to California to start seminary. God has been good to us and the kids here, and He will continue to guide our paths.

Puchicho yelling "I am Heather, and I have a headband!"

 

Micki and Chinito

 

Luis

Posted in: Uncategorized